UPEA Announces New State Board of Directors and District Advisory Representatives

This March, in lieu of the annual General Council, members of the Utah Public Employees’ Association (UPEA) Advisory Council met virtually to nominate and elect the State Board of Directors. Member participation in the UPEA State Board of Directors and Advisory Council is critical to the success of the association. A special thank you to these members for their time and commitment to fighting for Utah’s public employees!

2021-2022 Elected Officers:

Newly Elected State Board of Directors:

Judy Kearns – Department of Workforce Services

Alene Stringham – retiree from Utah Courts

Jeff Olinger – Department of Workforce Services

Travis Dimick – Department of Corrections

Matt Briggs – Department of Natural Resources

Andrew Pacejka  – Department of Public Safety

Marsha Bentley – Department of Natural Resources

Advisory Council District Representatives:

Judy Kearns – Bear River District               

Alene Stringham – Ogden Valley District

Dillon Pitchforth – Mountainlands District             

Michelle Crofts – Panoramaland District

LaRee Howard – Color Country District   

Jone Wells – Uintah Basin District

Jeff Olinger – Southeastern District         

Wayne Anderton – SL Valley Local Gov  

Craig Greenberg – Law Enforcement District       

Travis Dimick – Law Enforcement District               

Matt Briggs – Law Enforcement District  

Andrew Pacejka  – Law Enforcement District         

Rod Andrews – Transportation District

Teresa Johnson – Transportation District

Jerry Rogers – North Temple District       

Marsha Bentley – North Temple District

Jorie Hill – Downtown District

Christine Reyes – Downtown District

Faye Pilcher – Salt Lake South East District

Gale Pace – Retirees District

Max Collotzi – Retirees District

Mike LaPray – Retirees District   

Bob Steele – Retirees District